Real People, Real Reviews!

We are very thankful for our business and all the referrals as well as the continued support and trust received from our valued clients. Here are a few testimonials from people we have had the pleasure to work with in the past:


"We were very happy with the sale of our house in Calgary that you looked after. Without a doubt we would  refer anyone who is moving to Alberta and looking for professional realtors or people we know there who are looking to sell."

Donna and Larry October 2017 (email)


"Doug, Susan and Kristen are kind, professional, organized and extremely knowledgeable in the real estate world. My husband and I will definitely use them again and recommend them to everyone.

Jasmin August 2017 (google review)


"I am very happy with the professional, yet personable service I received from Doug and Susan. They were quick to answer all my questions and concerns and gave me an honest and accurate appraisal of my house. Doug predicted that I'd have an offer in 3 days of listing and I actually received THE offer the first day. They exceeded my expectations during the entire process and I highly recommend them to buyers and sellers who expect 100% representation of their interests. With gratitude, Yvette"

Yvette August 2017 (ratemyagent.com)


I wanted to again say how appreciative I am for everything you did for me with the sale of my home. I don't know how you deal daily with some of the people that you do.
I would be more than happy at any time to refer you to anyone in the market for a home." 

Lorrie August 2017 (via email)


"Thanks so much to this fantastic team of realtors. You helped us find our home beautiful home. I highly recommend Doug, Susan, and Kristen to help you buy or sell your home. This is a family team and they have their client's best interest at heart."

Heather July 2017 (ratemyagent.com)



"Thanks for your astute advice in preparing the house for sale and hard work in following up. Your team does deserve accolades to sell in this market. Great job." 

Jim and Judith June 2017 (email)


“Amazing reliable customer service, very knowledgeable and trust worthy. This team has made each buying and selling experience top notch and they implement care and professionalism every step of the way. I feel like my business and referrals are always appreciated.”

I. Konrad June 2017 (google review)


“Team Penley McNaughton was my first realtor for my first home buy. They made the process seemless. They were patient, thorough and very knowledgeable. They guided me along and helped me walk through the viewing and decision making process. I felt very well taken care of, informed and secure in my decision making. And my first house met everything on my checklist and more. Their special touches from house waeming gifts, holiday recognitions and market updates make them feel personable and familiar. I wouldn't consider using anyone else in future transactions."
Deb Magson June 2017 (google review)


“Very helpful people, it was good working with them.”

Philip June 2017 (ratemyagent.com)


"Doug and his family sold two houses in Calgary for us, both at times when the real estate market was dropping. They provided good advice on how to get the best benefit for the money we spent to make our two homes more attractive to buyers. They advised us on decluttering and even brought in a few pieces to enhance the decor. On one house Doug skillfully advised us on how to deal with a lowball offer, how to counter and how to finally close the sale at above our expected price. On the second home we had two offers, and Doug provided good guidance on which one to choose, we again sold the house at more than we had expected. Doug is a skilled negotiator."
Lin Callow May, 2017 (Remaxrealestatecentral.ca)


"Thank you so so much for guiding us through the process to not only get my house sold in record time, but knowing straight away that our new house would be the perfect home. I can't believe we only needed to see the one, but that's the sign of an amazing realtor team who knows the market and actually hears you when you tell them what you're looking for. I've said it before (many times) and I'll say it many more, I wouldn't think of going through this without you guys. All of you."
Kim Ronan April, 2017 (email)


"Doug and Susan helped us so much, especially when there were little bumps along the way. They were professional, knowledgeable and patient. I feel like my partner and I were empowered to make decisions because we had such good support."
Carl Lukas April, 2017 (RateMyAgent.com)


"I moved my family here from Ontario. Doug and his team helped our family make the transition easy and painless. Can't thank them enough.. would highly recommend and will use him again."
Bill Bond March,
2017 (RateMyAgent.com)


"Team Penley McNaughton are the most professional and knowledgeable people I could ever imagine to have helping me purchase my first home. Everyone at Penley McNaughton made me feel like family and the entire process was amazing! Doug, Susan, and Kristen are the best in the country let alone this excellent city...  They were willing to work any hour to help even staying late on the weekend to close our deal. I was only 25 and single trying to understand how the process worked. They made the perfect suggestions and got me in the best place possible for my lifestyle / budget. After viewing some great places we bought below the asking price and it was a fast / smooth transition in. On a personal note, these are some amazing people! I purchased my first home just days before the major 2013 floods and it was a very hard time for everyone. I was evacuated from my new home and robbed at work of all my tools by looters. Being a master level skilled tradesman, that was losing my livelihood. Watching on tv I saw even worse news when they showed Doug and Susan's home / office had been destroyed by the floods only meters from the Bow river on Memorial Dr. I was there just a few weeks earlier for the happiest time of my life only to see them set back with their livelihoods. I immediately emailed offering any help and sending my prayers. After years of hard work everyone is back and better than ever! Doug and Susan still call to check in and I consider them amazing friends. They even have amazing event and expo tickets that I've been lucky enough to use a few times long after buying my first place. As a community we are all better for having people like Doug, Susan, and Kristen. I would recommend them if you really do want the best! Any family member of mine deserves an amazing family like this so I'd be proud to tell anyone I know to use Penley McNaughton if they are serious about buying or selling with the best experience possible! I'm so lucky and thankful to have had such a perfect team on my side. Thanks Doug, Susan, and Krsten for all your extremely hard work and can't wait to see you when I buy my next big house!!"

Dan February, 2017 (Yelp) 


 “The best people on earth! I was buying my first home at only 25 and was still confused understanding everything about the process. Luckily I was referred to Team Penley McNaughton and they changed my life for the best. Explaining every step of buying and even telling me how the selling side works along the way so I could be better educated for later in life. Together we found the perfect place for my life and budget. I got amazing views and safety for well under the asking price in an amazing neighborhood. They worked late and did everything they could for me which was greatly appreciated. On a personal note I was flooded only days after buying my first home due to the extremely rare floods of 2013. During the evacuation I was robbed of all my tools at work by looters. As a young master level skilled tradesman that was my livelihood. So when I saw Doug and Susan's home has suffered the same fate an television I had to email and offer my help / prayers. They have been great friends ever since and still call regularly to see how I'm doing. They always have great tickets to events and expos too! I've been lucky enough to use these a few times since moving in and I really appreciate they still think of me. I would tell my own mother to go with Team Penley McNaughton because I really believe in them. So that means they are better than all the rest. Go with Doug, Susan, and Kristen! You will never forget it or regret it! “ 

Dan Chute February 2017 (RateMyAgent.com)


 "Susan, Doug and Kristen helped us find a perfect home, even though we were quite picky on location. We bought a beautiful home downtown that was well built and within our price range. They know lots about the market, and provided invaluable advice through the negotiation process. I recommend them highly."

Denise Brunsdon February 2017 (RateMyAgent.com)


"We have demanding work schedules, and so were concerned that it would take us a long time to find a house. The Penley-McNaughton team was flexible, responsive, and worked around the clock to assist whenever we found a house we wanted to tour, or when we eventually decided to put in a bid right before deadline. We ended up buying a perfect house less than two months after we started looking. Also, they consistently shared high quality referrals for things like a mortgage broker or home inspector. They are a trustworthy team."

Anthony Mersich  February 2017 (RateMyAgent.com)


"We would use Doug again for sure. He knows what he's doing."
 Jenna Shummoogum, November 2016 (RateMyAgent.com)
               


"Doug was great to work with. I was kept well informed of every step of the process of selling my house. He was always available for my questions and concerns. He made it a very stress free experience!"
Dani Guille,
September 2016 (RateMyAgent.com)


"Made selling the house very stress free. Very professional and made this a great success. Thank you."

Ruth Lehmann,
September 2016 (RateMyAgent.com)


"Very helpful and very knowledgeable"

Todd Butler, September 2016 (RateMyAgent.com)


"Doug, Susan and their team were the most professional, thorough and efficient agents we have every work with. They went above and beyond in their consistent communication with us at every stage of helping us purchase our new home and sell our current home. We felt completely confident with their direction and guidance. We are grateful for the genuine care they showed in all their work with us. It's no surprise why Doug, Susan and their team are celebrated and awarding real estate agents in Calgary! They are the best."
Ildi and John Arlette, August 2016 (RateMyAgent.com)


"Latest of many times using Doug and Susan. Very happy with their service and will be using them again."
Ken Brant, August 2016 (RateMyAgent.com)


"Second time using Penley McNaughton. Susan and Doug area a pleasure to work with. Very knowledgable and professional. Would highly recommend them to anyone buying or selling in Calgary."

Lorrie Irwin, August 2016 (RateMyAgent.com)


"Doug, Susan and Kristen were an absolute pleasure to work with. They are etremely knowledgeable about the market and will always give you their honest opinion. Thanks to this wonderful team, our home sold in 6 days! Thank you so much!"
Sarah Sterie, August 2016 (Google+)


"I have worked with Doug and Susan many times over the years, they take a personal interest in my well being and work hard to find a good fit for me, as well as to do the best for me financially in selling my old place. They have excellent instincts about what the market is doing and how best to price and market a property."
Valerie, July 2016 (RateMyAgent.com)


"My experience selling with Penley McNaughton was extremely pleasant. As a first time seller they were very patient and knowledgable. From our first meeting I felt very comfortable trusting them with the sale of my property. They kept the lines of communication very open and ultimately helped me finalize my ideal sale. Thank you so much for all your efforts!"
Vanessa Aranas,
April 2016 (Realtor.ca)


"Working with the Penley McNaughton Team was a great experience. I enjoyed their professionalism, knowledge and friendly service. I would not hesitate to recommend their services to anyone looking to buy or sell a home!"

Brian Allen, February 2016


“Team Penley McNaughton is very attentive, patience and appreciative. Thank you for making our first home buying experience so special! We were slow with our decision making when we were purchasing our home, but the team was always patient, open to our opinions, schedule and availability.”

Megan Pickthall, 2015 


"We were referred by friends and found Team Penley McNaughton’s overall performance was excellent. They gave us an honest appraisal on two of the properties we were selling – our own and our parents’ place. Thank you for the staging you did, we like the brochures you made and the cake you delivered on our first anniversary!"

Curda, 2015


"We came to Team Penley McNaugton after an unsatisfactory experience with another realtor, upon the recommendation of a friend.  They were a great fit for us.  They took the time to get to know us as people and to build an understanding of our needs.  Their experience in Calgary, particularly the inner city, was a valuable asset, as they were able to provide detailed analysis of homes we were considering.  We are so pleased to have purchased a home with them that we know will be a beautiful place for us and our family. We would recommend them without hesitation."
Lily H., 2015 (Yelp)


"I have purchased two houses using the services of Team Penley McNaughton. They are honest, responsive, and great people to work with. They have been in business for a long time and know the Calgary market. I would definitely recommend them either for buying or selling your home."
Katrine E., 2015 (Yelp)


"We saw the Team working at our brothers' duplex in SW Calgary several years ago. Our brother expressed complete satisfaction and this is why we chose the team to represent us. Their overall performance was excellent. A phone call to the team never went unanswered for longer than 15 minutes. The advertising done on our property was excellent. Several open houses had taken place for extra exposure. We referred the team to several other sellers due to their professionalism and polite, personal contact. Thank you for an excellent job!"
Bob and Linda Roney, 2015


"We were recommended to the team by friends. We give them ten our of ten: we felt very well looked after, talked to, supported and heard. The advertising done on the house was perfect. The house was very visible, seen and open to everyone who needed to see it. We felt like the whole process was open, supported and fair. We are very satisfied, even one year after the sale. Thank you! We recommend Team Penley McNaughton all the time!"
Heather, 2015


"When I was in my 20's, Doug helped push my car out of an intersection when it died. I never forgot that gesture and am glad he gave me his card at that time! The teams performance was 10/10! The advertising done on our property was excellent. When family members saw our house for sale online, they thought we should keep it! The team listened to our needs and helped us even long after the sale closed. They have unbelievable kindness and connectedness. I would refer this team anytime and to anybody!"

Andrea and Brendan, 2015

"I had 2 excellent experiences selling homes with Team Penley McNaughton. They have a wealth of experience in the industry, are always professional and manage to be empathetic to each client's unique situation. It was a real pleasure to work with Susan, Danielle and the team. The clearing out of the house for viewings was the worst part of the process."
Monica Marchuk,
2015


"We found the Team off of a sign in Calgary. Their did excellent work and had great negotiating skills. The advertising done on our property was very good and our house sold quickly."

Dan and Kathleen Jacobson, 2015


"A friend in Ontario referred us to Doug, Susan and Kristen. Doug was very patient and took the time to find us the right home. He helped us navigate a new city! We give them an excellent 10/10 rating on their performance! Next time we move, or if we know anyone moving, we will be calling Team Penley McNaughton!"

Cindy and Bill Bond, 2015


"We have known Team Penley McNaughton for a while now. They were very good throughout the whole Real Estate transaction. They followed through with all their promises and did a very good job at advertising our property."

W. Walyuchow, 2015


"We found Team Penley McNaughton’s contact via Realtor.ca. Overall, we are extremely satisfied with our experience with the team and our real estate transaction. Meeting Doug and Susan was the best part. Packing was the only unlikable bit. We couldn't have had a better experience!"

Patti & Dave Meadows, 2015


"I heard about Team Penley McNaughton though my sister, which has used their services. I liked the speed at which I could view homes but equally, the speed at which they were selling was difficult throughout the process. We were treated very well. Graham TerryBerry was brought on to help as well and he was great, very professional and knowledgeable. I can't fault our experience in any way. I won't hesitate to refer anyone I know if the situation arises in the future."

Jodi Mills, 2015


"We received a referral from a friend. Our condo sold very quickly! The advertising was great and the team was always available to answer questions, provide advice and negotiate! Team Penley McNaughton was fantastic!"

Melanie and Randy Ducharme, 2014


"We chose Team Penley McNaughton as our agents as we trust their judgement. Their performance was excellent and the advertising they used was very effective. They provide good advice, especially when we wanted to tell a low-ball bidder to take a hike."

Doug and Jean Roney, 2014


"We have worked with Team Penley McNaughton twice, and we were very pleased both times. We would rate their overall performance excellent! Our home that we listed had beautiful pictures and it was sold really quickly! We also bought a home with the team. They were great at getting us out to view properties as well as communicate with us for showings"

Jeff and Jaclyn Martin, 2014


"We were referred by a friends friend. The team knew the area extremely well and responded quickly to any of our requests. We found the perfect first home, it took a long time but the team was very patient with us. :)"

Sophie and Jonathan, 2014


"Susan was my agent when I purchased a condo in 2002, so she has helped me to buy and sell! Susan and Doug were always available to answer questions and give advice when needed. Buying or selling is always a bit stressful but they make it much easier. Susan and Doug take the stress and anxiety out of the equation by giving good advice and being very knowledgable abut the local real estate market. I would recommend Team Penley McNaughton."

Bonnie and Ed Moore, 2014


"I am a repeat customer and would recommend Team Penley McNaughton to my friends, family and associates. I am extremely satisfied with my experience every time!"

Kirby, 2014


"Team Penley McNaughton were always completely professional and honest in their dealings with us. They were open, friendly and approachable and had sound knowledge of the Calgary market. We found the right home in the right price range and we are delighted."

Diane Mikaelsson, 2014


"We really liked the advice and experience that was shared with us. It made for a great purchase. We are extremely satisfied with the whole Real Estate Experience that Team Penley McNaughton has provided."

Juergen and Nicole Luebke, 2014 



"Team Penley McNaughton’s performance in selling our home was excellent. They could not have done any more advertising of our property; we were especially impressed with the global marketing and our condo being visible to the whole world! They answered all the phones and emails in a timely manner and provided good referrals for the renovations. Honestly, we do not know of any agents being more responsive. They worked for us giving us exactly what we wanted."

Thomas and Norma Brown, 2013


"Being new to Calgary, the Penley McNaughton team made us feel very comfortable during our home purchase and were there every step of the way. It's hard to find a Realtor that is willing to stop a purchase because the home may not be the right one for their client. The Penley McNaughton team demonstrated a very high level of professionalism and gained our trust. They always remained in contact and will go the extra mile for their clients. With Team Penley McNaughton, it's not just about the real estate transaction but rather about building a relationship."

Amir & Uzma Ali, 2013


"Team Penley McNaughton exemplified the most professional, courteous, and personalized experience I've experience in any facet. The "Above and Beyond" level of service we received was by far, the most outstanding part of our experience. Not only were they prompt, thorough, and friendly, they did everything in their power to make sure our transaction went smoothly and professionally. I can not imagine a better team existing, quite frankly."

Robin and Amanda Egerton, 2013


"We chose the Team because they are the best. They go out of their way to attend to details and bring a 3-way perspective to all aspects of buying or selling a house. Great personal touch and lots of experience. They are very thorough and kept trying to tweak it to make things work better. They really knew their market and guided us well."

Happy Client, 2013


"Doug McNaughton has been our real estate agent and advisor since 1988. Doug's attention to detail, personal style, and business ethics set a first class example for the real estate industry. I would not hesitate to recommend Doug for any real estate related advice whether residential or commercial."

W.H. Ketcheson, 2013


"We have very much enjoyed working with you over the last five years. Your experience, industry expertise and attention to our needs (and wants!) have been invaluable to us and we always have no hesitation referring others to you!"

CHAD & PAM K., 2013


"We chose Team Penley McNaughton because they knew the area we were looking in very well and we had a good reference from a friend. They were always willing to take us out to see places during the week after work.  They pointed out things in the houses that we wouldnt have noticed. They were excellent!"

Sophie Lussier, 2012


"We chose Team Penley McNaughton due to their past experience. They have represented us for two other purchases and one sale and we feel they do a fantastic job! They served us effectively by determining pricing, getting the best price possible, seeing what was important to us and representing our best interests"

Dave and Teri, 2012


"As we were not in the city or country for this sale, we relied on them for everything from the photos and advertising, to running open houses, to making sure the house was in excellent condition and shape for prospective buyers, etc...In fact they even took time to send us a piece of equipment that we had inadvertently left behind when we moved! And to top it off, they were instrumental in getting us the help we needed in regards to legal issues related to the sale and stemming from our move out of Canada. We couldn't have asked for anything more"

Happy Client, 2012


"Doug, Susan and Kristen took us under their wing, explained the process in terms we could understand and replaced intimidation with excitement. We felt respected, important and most of all unrushed. The dedication and the respect they gave us had elevated what was a client-based relationship into a friendship"

JULIA & JORDAN, 2012


"We have known Susan for 5 years now, being her tenants. The whole team was always on time and very friendly. They found the house for a great deal. There is not much more you can do with perfection. They were amazing Realtors and amazing people."

Drew and Jodi, 2012


"It was very helpful to have Doug and Kristen available to assist us in different aspects of the house purchase process. They made themselves available to us to complete our home search and purchase during the time we had available. They were available to complete the offer to purchase as needed."

Kim and Mark Braaten, 2012


"They did an excellent job in meeting our needs and providing for a worthwhile property search.
We can't think of anything that would improve their services provided. We were most pleased with our experience with you as Real Estate Agents."

Leo and Bev, 2011


"Words cannot express how much I appreciate all of the time and effort you put into finding the perfect home for me. Although at times it seemed as if I would never find "just the right place" they continued to search and were always optimistic. Throughout the entire process they always looked out for my best interest & directed me to other top-notch professionals (including mortgage broker, home inspector, and lawyer). Thanks again Doug, Susan and Kristen."

Melanie M., 2011


"We wanted to take this opportunity to express our gratitude for selling our home. Through thick and thin our instincts supported us in choosing you. If and when we return, I would like to enlist you as our agents of purchase."

Michael, Michelle & Hilary, 2011


"Kristen was very helpful and professional so we continued to work with her. They gave insights into the houses we looked at and gave honest opinions about each home. We liked the ability to use each of you as a resource"

Happy Client, 2010


"What really impressed us was that there was never a time that we had a question that was left unanswered. Phone calls were promptly returned and extra "running around" was all handled by our realtor. We truly feel we got our moneys worth and when the time comes to move again, will contact the man who gave us such good services this time around."

MRS. RUTZ, 2010


"I liked their regular updates and inexpensive and timely suggestions to improve appearance of property."
Patti, 2010


"Thanks Susan! You guys have been truly awesome to me and my whole family and extended family. It has been a pleasure working with you these last few years!
I thought it (services provided) was very effective. Our home sold quickly as a result.
They (Team Penley McNaughton) were always quick to return calls and to keep me up to date on all the things going on with my purchase and sale. Their service is excellent and would recommend them to anyone.
"
Sean Nicholson
, 2010


"We were referred to Team Penley McNaughton and we found that they were very informative and helpful. They always ensured that our needs were met, and were genuinely concerned about our well being and overall satisfaction."
Sterie
, 2010


"We chose the Penley McNaughton Team because they are the best - ethical and knowledgeable!"
Susan N., 2010